top of page

The Millbrook Ensemble
Charlotte Brenand (piano), Louisa Fuller (violin), Rose Redgrave (viola), Rosalind Gladstone (cello)

12 Sept 2015

Mozart: Piano Quartet in G minor K478
Bridge: Phantasy Quartet No 1 in F sharp minor
Schumann: Piano Quartet in E flat Op 47

The Millbrook ensemble is a new Oxford-based group specialising in the piano and strings repertoire. They perform the seminal quartet of 1910 by Frank Bridge (Britten’s teacher) between quartets of the classical and romantic eras.

bottom of page